Poco's Growth from a Garden to a Farm

I spent a long time going through all of my screenshots. I have a lot of them, and I pulled nearly 100 to show, but I’ll try to reduce the number.

So I started playing this game when it was introduced to me by my brother some time around 2007. He was, and still is, a DDR player who played index for accuracy on SM3.95. I played on and off because I didn’t have my own computer until around 2011 when I finally got my own computer with enough power to record plays. If you check my youtube channel, you can see some of my earliest plays from that time period. They aren’t great.
Skip forward to May 2016. I’m in college now, and I can dedicate all of my time to playing. From that point to mid 2017 when I found Etterna, I grew to about a 20 rating overall player.
The earliest screenshot I have is the picture below. It’s from September 2017. It’s the first time I managed to pass this particular file. This will be important later.

About a month later, I was still playing the same stuff I normally played at that point, which was index streams (on spread) and simple low 20s. Here’s a screenshot from that era:

And another to showcase that I was indeed absolutely awful at handstream and trills:

Some good came out of these early days. I managed to get one of my first AAA’s, and it happened to be on this file…

Then I discovered farming:

4 Likes

I’ll try to avoid the farming screenshots, but here are improvements during that November to my stream skills:

Shortly thereafter, I discovered chordjacks. Yeah literally discovered, as in I’ve never seen them before.

November proved to be a good month for getting used to CCoff, as I was something like a 23 before it was disabled by default:

And I began learning chordjacks because jacks were easy to play on my membrane keyboard.

As well as simpler vibro:

But I could not for the life of me reach what I considered the holy grail of scores: The Lost Dedicated 1.0x

The farming continues